Cancelling Your Hyatt Booking

Create a new hotel listing!


If you are stuck with an unwanted Hyatt hotel booking due to last minute changes in your plans, you'll be wondering if you can cancel or get a refund. Some reservations are non-refundable but they are transferrable. TransferTravel.com connects you with buyers who are looking for a booking just like yours. 

 

Hyatt Cancellation Policy

Hyatt don't have a set fee for cancelling your unwanted reservation which means you need to check with the hotel you have a booking with for their policy. You can also find the policy relevant to you when you sign into the "Reservation Details" section of their website. 

As of January 2018, Hyatt Regency has changed their cancellation policy from a 24 hour policy to a 48 cancellation policy. To redeem any money back from a refundable booking, you must cancel 48 hours before your booking. This will fluctuate from hotel to hotel because each individual property has their own policies based on the dynamics of the local market. Your cancellation policy will be stipulated at the time of the booking and made clear in your booking confirmation. 

If you have booked a non-refundable booking with Hyatt then it is more likely than not that you cannot get a refund even if you try and cancel your booking weeks ahead of time. 

 

What To Do With Your Hyatt Reservation That You Can't Use

80% of hotels now allow you to change the name of a guest on your booking. Like the cancellation policy, it is best to get in contact with the specific Hyatt hotel you were intending to stay at to confirm this. If they offer a name change, you can sell your booking on to someone else who is looking for a great deal. TransferTravel.com offers the unique opportunity for those with non-refundable bookings that they can no longer use to transfer their travel plans and make back their money.

 

How Do I Transfer My Non-Refundable Hyatt Booking?

Creating a listing on TransferTravel.com is simple and easy. It only takes a few minutes and could potentially help you make some, if not all, of your money back on your booking. Once your listing has been bought by someone on the website you will have 72 hours to change the name on your booking and upload the new booking confirmation for the buyer. The buyer will then have 7 days to confirm that they have received the documents and are happy with them. Your money is then released to you 24 after the buyer has used the reservation. Your money and tickets don't go to waste and another traveller can use your booking! For more advice on creating your listing, have a read of our tips and tricks for selling.

 

So are you ready to sell your Hyatt booking? Head straight to our selling page to get started on your listing or check out all of the amazing hotels in the marketplace right now!

Topics

  • holiday travel unwanted travel
Posted 25 June 2018

© Copyright 2018 | Transfer Travel Ltd. All rights reserved.

On Twitter

@AlongfortheTrip Aw! we appreciate that very much! we hope yours turns out the way you want it to go!! 😁 https://t.co/YF3wSjmZmS

If the #CobaltAir collapse has left you with other travel plans (like accommodation and train tickets) that you can… https://t.co/C3b6AvnGMz